15
Sep
11

lifes ups and downs

So the person I mentioned in a previous post had a real hard and honest heart to heart. We have cleared the air, were up front about many things and have made up.

This past Sunday J’s dad passed away. J has been gone all week dealing with all the stuff one has to with making arrangements and working with siblings. That sort of thing always brings up emotions and tension and the like. The service is next Friday so we will join the rest of the family for that.

I had my last session with my trainer for a while and it was measurement day. In the last 5 months I have lost 16 1/4 inches, body fat calibers went down by 20 and BMI went down 1.6 points. It was great that on my thigh there was nothing for her to pinch to measure the body fat….Ihad tostand on one leg and she tried to grab something for measuring….YAY ME!!!! I will be dusting off the P90X again to keep up with my weights until I can go back to the trainer. I find it a good thing that I have to buy heavier dumbbells in order to do weights on my own.

In the past 2 weeks my two lil nephews had their birthday parties. You can check them out here. I have not added Micah’s CARS party, is was a quick set up, pizza party. I did not make anything for that party but sued the big stand ups I have….I plan to post them once I go through all the pictures.

Fridays are one of my favorite days. Coleman’s classes end at 10am so we plan fun days. Tomorrow is grocery shopping day, that’s one of our favorite things to do. However, the best time to go is late at night..but since my 2 fridges are close to empty and the natives will want to eat lunch and dinner tomorrow we are going to have to go out in the day. The errand running tomorrow will be funnier and should go quickly. Our mission get to all 4 stores done and things put away within 3-3.5 hours.

On an anxious, could be sad and depressing note there is a month wait to see if one of my BFF”s will be moving…ugh. That will SUCK and be SO SAD. I may pitch a  hissy fit. I want the best for her and her family but I want it to be HERE! If they go my only choice will be to rack up airline miles.

Well, have a list to tackle today…………

 

1 Response to “lifes ups and downs”


  1. 1 Aunt Gayle
    September 16, 2011 at 3:07 PM

    Sorry to hear about Jason’s Dad. Give him a big hug from us. Safe travels for all of you.


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."
  • Richard L. Evans
    "The undertaking of a new action brings new strength."
  • Billy Wilder
    "Hindsight is always twenty-twenty."

What I said…


