03
Jan
12

Happy New Year

Welcome to 2012!

Hope everyone’s Christmas and New Year were fantastic. We had a nice relaxing time. Although due to a sprained ankle and staph infection it was not all perfect. We did enjoy having J home for 2 weeks. We had nice family time and I was so thankful for the extra set of hands. He went back on the road again today…I quickly got use to the help and so this morning as I look around the house and the things I need to do I suddenly feel exhausted. Being solo I never stop and the momentum stays constant…it is hard to get it going again.

I really should focus this year and make some office hours for myself. A time where I can buckle down and get things knocked out instead of do a lil here and there dragging projects out. Between my social media job, writting books, making party goods and the always on call mom, nurse, teacher, chef, cab driver etc..etc…I need to have focus time on each one.

I am excited about the work I will be doing with author and speaker, Kathi Lipp.

I hope to have my book ready for purchase in a few weeks. I have begun work on book 2 and I have more parties to do and some  invitations to work on.

Needless to say I need to stick to a plan of solid working while Mercie is in preschool so I can get it knocked out while I am alone during the day.

I also plan to turn some pintrest inspirations into reality too! That is the fun part and the part I could get carried away with.

Heres to a good and productive year!

0 Responses to “Happy New Year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."
  • Charlotte Bronte
    "Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity, or registering wrongs."
  • Sophocles
    "Our happiness depends on wisdom all the way."

What I said…


