11
Feb
12

this and that

To follow-up on the Dyslexia post Joshua tested out of SRP! Yay. He is doing really well and he is aware that he is doing great and does not have to see his other teacher anymore. They will continue to monitor his progress and stay on top of it all.

Have I told you I have been working on a book? It is a teaching cookbook for corn allergics. I am almost ready to send it off for the final editing and creating process. I will be glad to send it off so I can start on the next book in the series. In my shopping at specialty stores and talking to people a local store here offered to host a launch party for my book. So exciting.

Recently, my family, the one I was born into and all the spouses and kids that are now included decided to do a homemade Christmas. I am so excited. I have an entire Pintrest board I can work on and other ideas I have had and things I wanted to try. My plan is to get started now. Pick 2-3 people a month and focus on them so come this fall I can wrap and be done with it and no holiday stress! That’s the plan, anyway…

Well just wanted to catch you up…have bread to make!

 

0 Responses to “this and that”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Oscar Wilde
    "Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about."
  • Anton Chekhov
    "To advise is not to compel."
  • E. B. White
    "There is nothing more likely to start disagreement among people or countries than an agreement."
  • Wilson Mizner
    "If you count all your assets you always show a profit."

What I said…


