Archive for March 10th, 2012

10
Mar
12

Rain, lovely rain

We have had rain since Wednesday. It has been so long since we have had so much rain. Rain is something I really missed when we left Mississippi 13 years ago. In CA it rained but not stormed but we had more sunny weather than anything else. I love CA weather and miss the lack of hellish heat during the summer. Here is TX we have more heat year round than I prefer and rain is more common in Houston and the TX coast line than here in Austin.

I have fallen asleep to the sound of rain this week, woken up to it and enjoyed the cloudy days. There is something lazy and relaxing about a rainy day. The guilt of doing nothing doesn’t seem to exist, and that is quite lovely. I stayed in bed until 8 this morning (thanks to a sleeping aid from my doc). I made homemade donuts and sipped my coffee lazily in the recliner while watching HGTV and Food Network.

Not sure what else the day will bring…movies, homemade pizza, other baking or a nap.




Day by Day

March 2012
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers

What I said…