07
Jun
12

Summer Fun

Summer has been good so far. Nice and relaxing. We are visiting cousins and will see their ballet program. So excited about that.

On the other end of the emotional scale I have 2 dear friends moving from Austin. I hate to see them go but know that it is such a good move for them both.

In 4 days Taylor leaves on her 2 week trip to Europe! I am so excited for her. She will have a great time and learn so much!!!

We have decided to have Joshua tested for dyslexia. I just need peace of mind and a good plan to help him and if he has any learning issues I want to know before school starts and get the school on track with what he needs.

Hannah goes to sleep away church camp in a week or so…she is excited. This will be her first time.

July will bring Mimi and PawPaw here VBS….August has no plans for now, maybe some Abilene time.

So I have been changing up my workouts and doing some hard-core interval training and I am shaving minutes off my running pace time. I have also increased my weighted workouts and am starting to see the pay off. I am hoping to run a few races this next year. Just need to decide on which ones.

Jason is doing well. has quite a few work related things going on that could be good. RedSky is growing and that is exciting.

That is life in a nutshell. Oh and we had a fun photo shot last Friday!!! Here are the pictures!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

0 Responses to “Summer Fun”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."
  • Napoleon Hill
    "If you do not conquer self, you will be conquered by self."
  • Richard L. Evans
    "The undertaking of a new action brings new strength."
  • Billy Wilder
    "Hindsight is always twenty-twenty."

What I said…


