15
Aug
12

So long to summer…almost!

One month since our last update. Seems like it was so long ago. We have been busy.

Mom, dad, Amanda and crew all came for mine and Taylor’s bday. Then mom and dad took the kids back to MS. Amanda and crew stayed here and she helped me at VBS. It was a fun week. Jason and I enjoyed a weekend at home sans kids before I headed to MS for a week. We were home for a few days before heading to Abilene for a few days. Lots of fun there. And now we are home for quite a while. Our week has been full of friends and school prep.

Tony, Emily and the boys show up tomorrow. Coleman moves into an apartment this year at UT. Lots of fun to be had this weekend.

Not only did our summer include lots of travel, friends and company there has been quite a bit of excitement in the suburban. For 15 years I have had a clean record. But within a span of 10 days I received 2, yes TWO, tickets. Ok, stop the gasping for air, laughing out loud, rolling your eyes and taunting and get back in your chai if you have fallen off.

The fist ticket was on I-12 coming home from MS. Speeding…I am guilty. But I promise you everyone else was too, I was trying not to get run over. The second well, I am guilty of that to…no seatbelt. The horror of it I know. There is no excuse. But this pull over totally freaked Josh out. The cop said he saw him leaning too far forward. So Josh thought he was in trouble and was so upset and cried. It broke my heat. Josh was fine, in his seatbelt and did nothing wrong.

Ok so there, blah. I let the world know about my offenses. The first ticket was an “oh crap!” response. The second ticket totally bothered me for 2 days. It comes down to the fact that I am a rule follower, don’t like to fail, be wrong and well be caught. I know better, I knew better but I let my busyness turn into carelessness and now I am paying for it and hate to write out those checks….I am kicking myself in the rear for it. Mainly the seatbelt ticket….oh well. As Jason said…”it’s about time!” At least we are both laughing about it and today when he called I was able to tell him no tickets have been issued 🙂

Well, hope to keep this updated better after school starts and we have a schedule around here…

 

1 Response to “So long to summer…almost!”


  1. 1 Amy
    August 16, 2012 at 7:16 AM

    So sorry about the tickets! That’s such an unnerving experience. I hope everyone has a great start to school!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

August 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


