26
Mar
13

Sweet memories and a trip down memory lane

Bittersweet, oh such bittersweet memories… tonight I was emailing a dear girlfriend from CA. We swapped pictures of our kids…I was taken back by how gorgeous and big her kids have gotten.  I sat there and cried. I miss them terribly and I was flooded with sweet memories of the play dates we had, baby sitting each other’s kids so parents could go on a date, all our girl nights and sweet closeness I shared with her and a few other gals.

Moving from there was so hard for me… I didn’t want to go but knew it was for the best for my family. I haven’t been back in a long while. Often I hope and pray Jason will be home long enough and other details work out so I can spend time out there with them. I knew what we shared was good; time hasn’t made it any easier. Plus, a dear friend I made here in TX moved to PA in late 2010 and that added to that sorrow of beautiful, sweet and dear friends living far away.

I am thankful that via social media we can stay connected. I am thankful I can send a quick text when I think of them but there is nothing that replaces sharing a morning over coffee and living life together.

0 Responses to “Sweet memories and a trip down memory lane”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • William James
    "Begin to be now what you will be hereafter."
  • Leo Buscaglia
    "Change is the end result of all true learning."
  • Victor Hugo
    "Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face."
  • Franz Kafka
    "Start with what is right rather than what is acceptable."

What I said…


