06
May
13

What we have done lately

I ran the Diva Dash with 2 girlfriends. It was super fun and we are already planning next years costume.

WW Diva dash

Taylor was in the district art show! Her first time. So exciting for her.

T's art 1

I finished a large invitation order and am now working on table decorations for a special client. Check that out here!

I have started planning Mercie’s 5th birthday party.

I joined a boot camp and signed up for a 60 day challenge along with that… I am competing with 13 other people on who can loose the most in pounds and inches. With this comes counting calories which I hate but I have an app for that! Good news is I type in my recipes and get to see the nutritional info for them and I am pleasantly surprised on the results. Some dishes are not as high as I would have thought. Also, you can it too much good, clean, food and it be bad…

In a few weeks we head to MS/AL to see family and attend Jackson’s graduation. I so cannot believe it…. it doesn’t seem that long ago he was a wee little lad walking down the aisle at my wedding carrying our rings.

This is Jason’s second week home this year!!! Woohoo! He hasn’t been home this long of a stretch in a while. We will actually go on a date Saturday, Great Gatsby and a new restaurant. I am excited. Our chef, Janelle, put me in touch with Chef Mat at Swift’s and he is taking good care of us even before we go in. Love that!!!

And in the in between times I am editing my cookbook and working for Kathi!

0 Responses to “What we have done lately”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


