19
May
13

Boot Camp

May 1 I joined a fitness boot camp AND a 60 Day Challenge. I figured why not do the challenge now. It’s  a competition with 12 other people to see who can loose the most percentage in weight and measurements. Along with unlimited classes we get supplemental workouts, nutrition coaching and daily support, advice, etc.. from our the trainer.

So far I have lost 4.5 pounds a belt is a must have accessory. I even had to cinch it up a notch this last week, again. I had a dress I need the lining to be changed, now the entire dress needs to be taken in. All my mini skirts need the same and new tee shirts are in order after the challenge. I am contemplating whether or not I will have all my jeans taken in too. They are not cheap jeans but I have no idea which will be more cost affective…buying or altering.

Luckily, due to my food allergies I didn’t have to change anything with my food except eating less and more often. You can eat all good, clean, healthy food and too much will be bad for your hips. I am eating less bread stuff but I am not craving it often. My bread is usually the croutons on my salads.

I am excited to see my 30 day weigh in/measuring in June 1 and then of course on July 2! There are prizes for the top 2… I am planning on being one of them… this is a competition and all and well, it’s all or nothing when I am competing and so far I have left a lot of me on the ground 6 days a week after boot camp and my running in between.

I have learned a 9 hour car trip is not pleasant after a day of boot camp…. it made today’s workout tougher, I had to dig deep to keep going with my reps and not give in to the pain and screaming hamstrings. But it is all worth it and although swim suit shopping is never fun I am hoping I have to buy a new one because the ones I have fall off!!! No matter what I am loving boot camp, it is so fun and I look forward to it every day… even though I get up at 4:20 am to go!!!!

3 Responses to “Boot Camp”


  1. May 20, 2013 at 11:14 PM

    First of all I would like to say awesome blog!

    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I’ve had a difficult time
    clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

  2. July 13, 2013 at 3:36 PM

    2 A reasonable interest rate because of the fact that you are not likely to lose
    consolidate loans your home. Credit status is important to future lenders to
    give them more of a risk. T know what to do, begin
    negotiating your debts. But which of the two will help you calculate and take care of those debt.

  3. July 19, 2013 at 10:36 PM

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.

    Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome web log!


Leave a Reply

Day by Day

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • Edmund Burke
    "To read without reflecting is like eating without digesting."
  • Josh Billings
    "Genius ain't anything more than elegant common sense."
  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."

What I said…


