21
Nov
14

I am that Sports Mama

I absolutely LOVE to see my kids play. I LOVE being in the stands cheering for them, being so happy I cry, being so excited I shout and have all sorts of body language, being such a loud cheerleader for them I lose my voice and my throat is sore. I want them to hear me; I want them to see me when they look into the stands. I want them to see me watching them, being the biggest cheerleader EVER. If I ever get kicked out of a game or am told off by other parents because I am too in to the game I will wear that like a badge of honor, a moms gold star sticker, I will consider it a privilege.

I have always loved sports but I was a one person sport player in school. Track, Cross Country and Tennis. Yes, they all had teams but I always played singles, and in running you run with your own might while trying to come in near the top so it helps your team but you run the race on your own, you are to blame if you fail.

I never thought I would be such a loud, exuberant, energetic mom in the stands. I surprised myself at Taylor’s first basketball scrimmage last year and I loved it.

This fall Joshua started his second season of flag football. Jason was one of the coaches and they both had fun! I had the best time watching him play. He is pretty amazing. He loves playing quarterback and I have to say he is pretty darn good at it. He has a great arm! Every week a parent whether from our team or the opposing team had great things to say about Joshua and his throwing abilities at his age. I enjoyed every compliment they said to me. It was great to hear and I am one proud mama.

Joshua wants to play football all the time, every season. I am all for that. I am ready to see him play in middle school, high school, college and NFL. I am ready to make a soup commercial all decked out in whatever team garb he is playing for.

He loves Peyton Manning and knows he will meet him some day. He has never said “if I meet Peyton” he has always said “when I meet Peyton.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

0 Responses to “I am that Sports Mama”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

November 2014
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

What I said…


