02
Jun
15

Game Night

IMG_6806When we are not having a Friday movie night with dinner we pull out the games. A few weeks ago we taught all the kids how to play Farkle. As I sat there looking on my wonderful family while we played I couldn’t help but chuckle about how the are between turns. So I had to capture the moments. One day I might need the evidence for a future spouse to help him or her understand that despite appearance of not having dedicated focus they wouldn’t want to be anywhere else than playing a fun game with those they love.

 

 

 

Jason and Taylor are doing math, I think. It could have been science. I probably don’t remember exactly because it involved letters and numbers and things I never found interesting or did well.

IMG_6803

 

Hannah always has a writing utensil and paper nearby. So she was busy making art. Mercie, who adores her older sisters, followed Hannah’s lead.

IMG_6805 IMG_6804

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Poor Joshua was very focused on the game. He had yet to get on the scoreboard and was sulking a bit. But each turn he was determined to score high. He eventually did and all was right with the world.

I love how each are different. It was amusing because growing up I do not remember us multi-tasking while playing a game. But then again I am competitive so I was unable to truly let my focus go elsewhere.

0 Responses to “Game Night”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Day by Day

June 2015
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

RSS Daily Quote

  • George Halas
    "Nothing is work unless you'd rather be doing something else."
  • Friedrich Nietzsche
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger."
  • Plato
    "Man - a being in search of meaning."
  • John Dryden
    "Words are but pictures of our thoughts."

What I said…


